A Beginning

This is not the first time I’ve set up a blog and decided to make it a space for my thoughts. I’ve done it a countless number of times and eventually I’ve always lost interest. Nevertheless, here we are again, and here you are again, reading through another entry on a new blog. Hopefully this one is going to survive a little longer because I’ve got a little more dedication to this blog than I had with the previous one. And the one before that. And the one before that.

So what’s the point of this blog? If you know me at all, then you probably already know. If you don’t know me, then you’ll find out soon enough. I know it’s a real cliche, the whole wait and watch thing. But I don’t really see how I can summarize the purpose of a general blog in a few sentences. I’m going to throw a lot of stuff on here, general things I come across the internet, or just certain stuff that keeps popping into my head. Most of all though, this is going to be a place that makes people think, that makes people contemplate. I don’t want this to be an empty blog with a person ranting about what he feels about life and what movies he’s just seen and what he thinks about them, but a blog that is going to make you think, that’s going to add a certain amount of substance in your life. At least that’s what I hope it’s going to be.

So hopefully you’re going to add this link to your bookmarks and keep checking in on this place again and again. Would be awesome to generate some kind of a community on here to drive the content. As of now, I don’t have any plans of adding any writers to this blog. Not now, and not in the near future. Until I have enough time and until I don’t see the need to bring in a different perspective of thoughts here under than through the discussion in comments, this place is solely going to torment your mind through my thoughts.

2 comments

  1. Bdub · July 30, 2010

    That chair looks very uncomfortable to get into and out of. Also, there is a ton of wasted space. If this is the future, why have a tower?

  2. Avtar · July 31, 2010

    The tower is actually a mini-fridge.

Leave a Reply

